Santee City Council Candidate Ben Kalasho


 

Ben Kalasho - Candidate for Santee City Council

Today’s interview is with Santee City Council Candidate Ben Kalasho

 

Scouting Santee: What is your current position?

Ben Kalasho: Local Business Owner & C.E.O

Scouting Santee: Why did you decide to run for Santee City Council?

Ben Kalasho: I attended the University of California, San Diego, where I excelled in economics and finance. I want to bring to the table my experience as a business owner and C.E.O. in these challenging economic times.

Scouting Santee: What is it about your background that prepares you to be a member of the city council?

Ben Kalasho: I own and operate two successful businesses, I employ more than 60 local residents, I meet a pay roll and work within a budget, everyday. I attended the University of California San Diego where I excelled in economics and finance. I want to bring to the table my experience as a business owner and C.E.O. in these challenging economic times.

Scouting Santee: What have you done to further prepare yourself for being a councilmember?

Ben Kalasho: I was raised in Santee and I know Santee’s concerns first hand. I have “Santee Family Values” and I am a member of The Knights of Columbus. I am knowledgeable and experienced and will be responsive to citizen concerns. I received an award from the “East County Small Business Association” for creating more than 40 new jobs in Santee. I have been a local community leader for over 12 years. I Ben Kalasho will be a councilman concerned about the issues, not politics. I am supported by local elected officials from both the  Republican and Democratic parties, but more importantly I am supported by hundreds of local residents. I am walking door to door and working hard to earn your vote.

Scouting Santee: What is it that distinguishes you from the other candidates?

Ben Kalasho: I’m the only candidate who has met a payroll. I’m the only candidate who owns and operates two successful companies where I supervise more than 60 employees. I’m the only candidate who has won an award for job creation in these tough economic times.

Scouting Santee: What do you consider the top three challenges facing Santee over the next four years?

Ben Kalasho: 1) Reduce traffic gridlock and improve traffic flow, 2) Defend Santee from outside agencies using our city as a dumping ground such as the expansion of Las Colinas and 3) Protect Santee from the State raiding our local revenues.

Scouting Santee: What do you consider the top successes in Santee over the past few years?

Ben Kalasho: The development of our commercial and retail sector. The expansion of public Parks and recreation, the improvements on Mast Park. Improvements in public transportation, and improvements in our sales tax base.

Scouting Santee: If you are elected, what are your top three goals?

Ben Kalasho: 1) I would like to see Fiscal responsibility. 2) Improve traffic flow on Mission Gorge. 3) I will work hard to bring a movie theatre in Santee.

Scouting Santee: What else would you like people to know about you?

Ben Kalasho: I would like them to know that Ben Kalasho is a person who has ethics. That Ben Kalasho built his businesses on hard work and integrity; that I’m a leader, and I’m easily reached, and I promote a more transparent form of government. I’d like to see Santee continue to be a great place to raise a family. I will be a councilman concerned about the issues not politics. That I Ben Kalasho will make every decision as a councilman with a full understanding that the Santee residents come first.

To learn more about Ben Kalasho, visit his campaign website.

1 Comment

Filed under Community, Politics

One response to “Santee City Council Candidate Ben Kalasho

  1. Pen Name

    the Better business bureau gave the Carwash in Santee an F rating citing it was not properly registered with the department of industrial relations.

Leave a Reply

